Hsuan-Ting Huang : Post-Doctoral Fellow

Hsuan-Ting Huang

Post-Doctoral Fellow

Post-Doctoral Fellow
(Ph.D. Harvard University, USA, 2012)
Emily is studying lncRNAs in acute myeloid leukemia

Hsuan-Ting.Huang@nyumc.org
Camille Lobry : Post-Doctoral Fellow

Camille Lobry

Post-Doctoral Fellow

Ph.D. University of Paris VII Denis Diderot, France, 2008
Camille is studying the mechanisms of Notch activity regulation in hematopoiesis and leukemia.

Camille.Lobry@nyumc.org
Shannon Buckley : Post-Doctoral Fellow

Shannon Buckley

Post-Doctoral Fellow

(Ph.D., University of Minnesota, USA, 2009)
Shannon is probing the functions of members of the ubiquitin system in
stem cell differentiation.

Shannon.Buckley@nyumc.org
Bryan King : Post-Doctoral Fellow

Bryan King

Post-Doctoral Fellow

(PhD. New York University, USA, 2014)
Bryan is studying the function of the ubiquitin ligase: deubiquitinase cross-talk in cancer.

Bryan.King@nyumc.org
Panagiotis Ntziachristos : Post-Doctoral Fellow

Panagiotis Ntziachristos

Post-Doctoral Fellow

(Ph.D. University of Athens, 2009)
Panagiotis is working on the role of chromatin in the induction and maintenance of acute lymphoblastic leukemia.

Panos.ntz@med.nyu.edu
Alexandros Strikoudis : Post-Doctoral Fellow

Alexandros Strikoudis

Post-Doctoral Fellow

(PhD. New York University, USA, 2015)
Alex is studying the mechanisms of transcriptional regulation in stem cells.

Alexandros.Strikoudis@med.nyu.edu
Jasper Mullenders : Post-Doctoral Fellow

Jasper Mullenders

Post-Doctoral Fellow

(PhD from Ultrech University)
Jasper is identifying potential drug targets in acute lymphoblastic leukaemia by functional genomics

Jasper.Mullenders@nyumc.org
Delphine Ndiaye : Research Technician

Delphine Ndiaye

Research Technician

M. Sc. Ecole Pratique des Hautes Etudes, Paris
Delphine is studying the regulation of hematopoietic stem cell difrerentiation

Delphine.Ndiaye-lobry@nyumc.org
Thomas Trimarchi : Graduate Student, NYU

Thomas Trimarchi

Graduate Student, NYU

(B.Sc. University of Vermont, USA, 2006)
Thomas is working on Notch signaling and T cell leukemia.

Thomas.Trimarchi@med.nyu.ed
Sofia Bakogianni : Research Technician

Sofia Bakogianni

Research Technician

B.Sc. University of Crete, Greece, 2012
Sophia is studying chromosomal dynamics in acute leukemia

bakogs01@nyumc.org
Steven Shen M.D., Ph.D. : Associate Professor

Steven Shen M.D., Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Department of Biochemistry
Dr. Shen will be affiliated with the Aifantis Lab and serve as a Bioinformatics Advisor, With focus on the development of next-generation sequencing-related technology.

My Webpage

Michelle Wicinski : Executive Assistant to the Chair/Faculty Credentialing Coordinator

Michelle Wicinski

Executive Assistant to the Chair/Faculty Credentialing Coordinator

Michelle.Wicinski@nyumc.org
Severine Cathelin : Post-Doctoral Fellow

Severine Cathelin

Post-Doctoral Fellow

(Ph.D. University of Bourgonne, France, 2006)
Severine worked on Notch signaling and its role in T cell leukemia.

severine@aifantislab.com
Katie Sawai : Post-Doctoral Fellow

Katie Sawai

Post-Doctoral Fellow

(PhD University of Chicago, USA, 2009)
Katie worked on Cell cycle regulation in hematopoiesis:
The role of the D-type cyclins

katie@aifantislab.com
Suqing Liu : Research Technician

Suqing Liu

Research Technician

(M.Sc. The Chinese Academy of Sciences, Kunming, China, 2004)
Suqing worked on pathways controlling hematopoietic stem cell differentiation.

suqing@aifantislab.com
Michael Poiesz : M.D. Fellow, Hematology/Oncology

Michael Poiesz

M.D. Fellow, Hematology/Oncology

M.D. SUNY Upstate Medical School at Syracuse NY
Mike studied the interaction of the Notch and NF-kB pathways In T cell eukemia

michael@aifantislab.com
Silvia Buonamici : Research Assistant Professor

Silvia Buonamici

Research Assistant Professor

(Ph.D. University of Bologna, Italy, 2002)
Silvia is working on Molecular Mechanisms of T cell leukemia induction and establishment
NYU Pathology

Alan Vest : Northwestern University School of Medicine

Alan Vest

Northwestern University School of Medicine

(B.A. Knox College, USA, 2003)

Ben Thompson : MSTP Student

Ben Thompson

MSTP Student

Pritzer Medical School, University of Chicago
(B.A. Knox College, USA, 2003)

Stephanie Graves : B. Sc. University of Illinois 2003

Stephanie Graves

B. Sc. University of Illinois 2003

Currently: University of Chicago,
Pritzker School of Medicine

Abdeljabar El Andaloussi : Currently: Assistant Professor

Abdeljabar El Andaloussi

Currently: Assistant Professor

Sherbrooke University, Montreal, Canada

Malay Mandal : Currently: Post-doctoral Fellow

Malay Mandal

Currently: Post-doctoral Fellow

Department of Medicine,
University of Chicago, USA

Tomas Vilimas : Currently: Researcher

Tomas Vilimas

Currently: Researcher

Glaxo-Smith-Kline, USA

Kelly Moran : Post-Doctoral Fellow

Kelly Moran

Post-Doctoral Fellow

(Ph.D. Georgetown University, USA, 2003)
Kelly is working on Cell cycle regulation and its role in hematopoiesis.

kelly@aifantislab.com
Jelena Nedjic :

Jelena Nedjic

(Ph.D., Institute of Molecular Pathology, Austria, 2009)
Jelena is studying the molecular mechanisms of leukemia metastasis and tissue infiltration.

jelena@aifantislab.com
Linsey Reavie : Graduate Student NYU-SoM

Linsey Reavie

Graduate Student NYU-SoM

Linsey is studied the function of the
Fbw7 ligase in hematopoiesis and leukemia.
B.S. Arizona State University, 2005

linsey@aifantislab.com
Anna Vasilyeva : Lab Manager, B.Sc.

Anna Vasilyeva

Lab Manager, B.Sc.

(New York University, 2009)

anna@aifantislab.com
Jacquelyn Freund : Research Scientist

Jacquelyn Freund

Research Scientist

(Research Technician, B.A. Haverford College 2010)
Jackie studies the molecular basis of T cell leukemia.

jacquelyn@aifantislab.com
Rocio Acuna Hidalgo : Visiting Student

Rocio Acuna Hidalgo

Visiting Student

(Graduate Student, Radboud University Nijmegen Medical Centre, Nijmegen, The Netherlands)
Rocio is studying the function of TET proteins in leukemogenesis.

rocio@aifantislab.com
Alyssa Muckley : Lab Manager

Alyssa Muckley

Lab Manager

(B.A. 2011, Biology Yeshiva University)

alyssa@aifantislab.com
Evangelia Loizou : M.Sc. Research Technician

Evangelia Loizou

M.Sc. Research Technician

(M.Sc. University College London, London, UK, 2010)
Eva is studying the role of Fbw7 in stem cell function.

eva@aifantislab.com
Jie Gao : Post-Doctoral Fellow

Jie Gao

Post-Doctoral Fellow

(Ph.D. Columbia University, USA, 2007)
Jie is working on Hedgehog signaling in hematopoiesis.

jie@aifantislab.com
Victor Ng : Medical Student, NYU

Victor Ng

Medical Student, NYU

(M.Sc. University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, 2011)
Victor is studying epigenetic regulation in myeloid leukemia.

Victor.Ng@med.nyu.edu